The Phoenix Metropolitan Area includes several cities that are right next door to each other and extend over 80 miles from east to west and 40 miles from north to south. When we talk about Phoenix and The Valley of the Sun, the area includes Scottsdale, Glendale, Tempe, Mesa, Chandler, Gilbert, Carefree, Cave Creek, Fountain Hills, Peoria, Avondale, Litchfield Park, Paradise Valley, Sun City, Wittmann and Surprise, all within Maricopa County


Arizona Cardinals
Phoenix Coyotes
Arizona Diamondbacks
Phoenix Suns
Cactus League
Spring Training
City of Peoria
City of Glendale
City of Litchfield Park

City of Phoenix
City of Scottsdale
City of Surprise
City of Avondale
Maricopa County Website
Arizona Visitor's Guide
Phoenix Convention
& Visitors Bureau
Overview of Area
Cactus League Ballparks
Bookmark and Share